Five Questions with New York Times Best-selling Author, Gregg Hurwitz

I’m delighted today to feature a special interview with fellow thriller writer and New York Times Best-selling author Gregg Hurwitz to share about his novel, The Nowhere Man, and ask him a few questions about his vacation reading:

“Superb on all levels and a must-read for all thriller fans.” ―Providence Journal

“Hurwitz knows how to put the reader deep in the mind of his hero as the pace never lets up.” ―Associated Press

“Will keep readers on the edge of their seats… Hurwitz’s engaging, sympathetic characters place this thriller above the pack.” ―Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“The most exciting thriller I’ve read since The Bourne Identity. Fans of Jack Reacher, Mitch Rapp, and Jason Bourne will LOVE Evan Smoak, and the deadly, secret world of the Orphan Program. A new thriller superstar is born!” ―Robert Crais

Orphan X blows the doors off most thrillers I’ve read and catapults the reader on a cat-and-mouse chase that feels like a missile launch. Read this book. You will thank me later.” ―David Baldacci

Back Cover:

Spoken about only in whispers, the Nowhere Man can only be reached by the truly desperate, he can ―He will do anything to save them.

Evan Smoak is the Nowhere Man.

Taken from a group home at twelve, Evan was raised and trained as part of the Orphan Program, an off-the-books operation designed to create deniable intelligence assets―i.e. assassins. Evan was Orphan X. He broke with the Program, using everything he learned to disappear and reinvent himself as the Nowhere Man.

But his new life is interrupted when a surprise attack comes from an unlikely angle and Evan is caught unaware. Captured, drugged, and spirited off to a remote location, he finds himself heavily guarded and cut off from everything he knows. His captors think they have him trapped and helpless in a virtual cage but they don’t know who they’re dealing with―or that they’ve trapped themselves inside that cage with one of the deadliest and most resourceful men on earth.

Continuing his electrifying series featuring Evan Smoak, Gregg Hurwitz delivers a blistering, compelling new novel in the series launched with the instant international bestseller, Orphan X.

1. What do you like to read while on vacation? (Fiction? Non-fiction? Thrillers? Recommendations from a friend?)

Crime fiction of any stripe. I’m often reading ARCs for blurbs, seeing who’s new in the zoo.

2. Do you have a favorite vacation destination?

I like jungle trips a lot. The Amazon, Belize, Oaxaca. I’m not sure why since I’m not really an outdoors type unless I go full-blown feral.

3. Does a particular book you read once on vacation stand out? Why?

I read The Book Thief in Kauai one year, which sticks in memory because I was verging on tears on the beach, deeply moved and highly embarrassed.

4. Do you buy books for your vacation in advance and resist reading them before you travel, or do you pick them up at the airport?

I have two full bookshelves of unread books. Depending on how much room I have in my suitcase, I choose the number and size of needed volumes.

5. What is your dream vacation destination (if time and money were no object)?

Safari and then a trip down the Nile.

GREGG HURWITZ is the New York Times bestselling author of 17 novels, most recently, The Nowhere Man. His novels have been shortlisted for numerous literary awards, graced top ten lists, and have been published in 30 languages. He is also a New York Times bestselling comic book writer, having penned stories for Marvel (Wolverine, Punisher) and DC (Batman, Penguin). Additionally, he’s written screenplays for or sold spec scripts to many of the major studios (The Book of Henry), and written, developed, and produced television for various networks. Gregg resides in Los Angeles.

The Nowhere Man by Gregg Hurwitz is out now!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s